The Apprentice, Series 5

The Apprentice, Series 5

The Apprentice

  • Genre: Reality TV
  • Release Date: 2009-04-01
  • Advisory Rating: Caution
  • Episodes: 12
  • iTunes Price: GBP 8.99
From 20 Ratings


BBC ONE’s multi award-winning business entertainment series The Apprentice returns for a fifth run as a new line-up of corporate contenders battle for boardroom supremacy. A new intake of aspiring tycoons will face the biggest challenge of their careers to date, embarking on a job interview from hell with multi-millionaire tycoon, Sir Alan Sugar. As Britain experiences its toughest economic conditions in decades, for this year’s prospects it really is ‘crunch’ time. Aided once again by no-nonsense advisers Nick Hewer and Margaret Mountford, Sir Alan will be sifting the wheat from the chaff in a series of grueling tasks and gripping boardroom showdowns in what promises to be the most tense and unpredictable series yet. The CV’s of the candidates reveal; a city stockbroker, an award-winning restaurant owner, a qualified lawyer, an aristocrat, a 21-year-old entrepreneur, an ex-professional footballer and a chess champion. The high-flying line up also includes two international candidates who hope to eclipse their British counterparts; a New Yorker who has performed Mozart in Carnegie Hall and a Tanzanian beauty queen. For these elite professionals it is make or break time in the most daunting challenge they will ever face. One job. 15 candidates. Sir Alan’s search for his Apprentice is about to begin...


Title Time Price
1 Episode One 59:24 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
2 Episode Two 59:08 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
3 Episode Three 59:25 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
4 Episode Four 58:52 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
5 Episode Five 59:29 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
6 Episode Six 58:44 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
7 Episode Seven 59:12 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
8 Episode Eight 58:45 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
9 Episode Nine 58:07 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
10 Episode Ten 58:58 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
11 Episode Eleven 59:09 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes
12 Episode Twelve 59:00 GBP 0.99 Buy on iTunes


  • Great series

    By todgebar
    Please add the other series. It’s the best
  • Miss

    By Freakyfish36
    When can we get more seasons?
  • I would buy this but...

    By Reeceypee
    I have bought BoxPn for my PC and I can watch anything on BBC iPlayer, ITV and all British tv shows. It's cheaper that this and so are all VPNs. You just need to know a valid post code (UK only verification) and you can find these online by searching for an English company head office and use the post code there. But if you are a student - you should buy these as you can see all of them for your business studies! Thx iTunes :) by the way, but the older ones coz there cheaper as o-o-d (out of date)
  • Can I have some more please?

    By nrp97
    Brilliant, but could we get other series please, Series 6 would be awesome.
  • Young Apprentice

    By nickjsn
    Ability to view through iTunes is convenient from overseas. But why are the Young Apprentice series not available here? Actually, why are Young Apprentice series not available for purchase anywhere? Very frustrating since these programmes are useful in an education setting.
  • Where are the rest

    By Ash791091
    Please can we have all of the other series'?
  • Why only Season 5?

    By envy-ready
    iTunes, This is a brilliant series and I would love to watch all the others, but you are randomly only selling series 5? Can you please add series 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 & 8? I would buy them all. This is one of the annual highlights of UK television and it is an awful shame that only one series is available to buy. I have absolutely loved watching this series again and would recommend it highly to anybody thinking of buying it! Thank you.
  • Incomplete Series Again

    By Doubly unsatisfied
    This is a great series I was so addicted (cant watch in UK), but 1. why start with Series 5 2. Why cant' we buy the rest of the series! 3. Surely if I tunes can sell Series 5 then they can also 1-4 at least!!!!!!!! I now refuse to buy any series where they are incomplete or start after Series 1! SOR IT OUT!
  • ?!?!

    By F1tbumper
    Where exactly is series 6, there are some of us that missed it on TV.
  • Series 6?

    By Syral
    Where's series 6?!