Sons of Anarchy, Season 1

Sons of Anarchy, Season 1

Sons of Anarchy

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release: 2008-09-03
  • Rate: TV-MA
  • Episodes: 13
  • iTunes Price: USD 14.99
  • HD iTunes Price: USD 19.99
From 1,896 Certification


Sons of Anarchy is an adrenalized drama with darkly comedic undertones about a notorious outlaw motorcycle club intent on protecting their sheltered small town of Charming, California, against encroaching drug dealers, corporate developers, and overzealous law officers. In the first season Jax’s journey begins with two discoveries; his son’s harrowing premature birth by Wendy Case, his crank-addicted ex-wife, and the discovery of a life-altering document written by his father who died 14 years earlier. Drea De Matteo stars as Wendy, whose behavior falls short of what Gemma deems “motherly.” Maggie Siff stars as Tara Knowles, Jax’s high school sweetheart, who has returned to Charming as a pediatric resident. She, too, is in Gemma’s crosshairs as we discover that Tara has a darker motive for seeking out Jax’s love and trust other than the health of his son.


Title Time Price
1 Pilot 57:11 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
2 Seeds 46:23 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
3 Fun Town 47:35 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
4 Patch Over 43:22 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
5 Giving Back 41:38 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
6 AK-51 42:24 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
7 Old Bones 43:25 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
8 The Pull 44:16 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
9 Hell Followed 44:58 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
10 Better Half 43:33 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
11 Capybara 42:36 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
12 The Sleep of Babies 47:15 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes
13 The Revelator 1:01:54 USD 1.99 Buy iTunes


  • SOA

    By Kcolon717
    One of my favorites!!
  • Sad my fav show ended, happy my 2nd fav starts

    By Jeremy, Ron
    The Shield, hands down my fav show of all time, Kurt Sutter's fascination with the antihero Vic Mackey theme continues on with Clay Morrow and Jax Teller. Very innocent beginnings in this season just as with the first Shield seasons, with no idea as to how messed up things would get down the line. Much the same as how you could get interested in supporting characters Shane, Lemansky, Ronnie, Acaveda, Claudette, Wagenbach, Sofer, etc on The Shield. You can also get invested in Tig, Chibs, Juice, Piney, Opie, Sac, Bobby, etc on SOA. Off to a Great Start
  • A word of warning

    By a.k.a. MAELSTROM
    This is the show that I either hate to love or love to hate. It is really a soap opera, most of the time having nothing to do with bike culture and more about people meddling in everyone else's affairs. An attempt is made to show how smart Jax Teller is, but he's an idiot...every once in a great while, he has stokes of genius. But you can always count on things going bad when he makes he following oft repeated statements: "I promise you", "I'm not gonna let anything bad happen to you", "I'm not gonna let that happen", "That's not gonna happen", etc....this show follows a series of missteps, blunders, and just plain stupid decisions by the S.O.A., their associates, and particularly any law enforcement (most of which is portrayed as being more devious and shifty than the criminal elements in the show). Altogether, his can actually make for some entertaining and compelling (if not totally implausible and unrealistic) viewing.
  • Contrived

    By MacDisciple
    Contrived and unrealistic.
  • Great show!

    By JonEwaD
    Great show!
  • Buy it!

    By cinPod
    I hesitated to buy this show because I didn't think it would be my type of show - bikers, guns.... I wasn't quite sold after the pilot either. But TRUST ME this is one of the best shows ever made! Many tired mornings because I could not stop watching. It is very smart and every character casted is so perfect in their roles! Rare show that gets BETTER each season. Don't waver, buy it! It's cheap too!
  • Terrible

    By PKLR035
    Wow, this has got to be the worst show I've ever seen. The plot is completely unbelievable and the characters are absolutely fake. Sure, there is plenty of action and violence but when you compare this show to others like The Wire or Breaking Bad, it is complete garbage.
  • This is…

    By RazorChild
    … the A-Team with an Easy Rider twist. Cigar smoking leader, with a team of cohorts. 'nuff said

    By GravyTrain87
    Cannot get enough of this show! Absolutely love it!!!
  • Thought I was not going to like it

    By Albert Gorospe
    I am the least likely to watch this type of show. It's always hard to get into s show for me. But I love this show!!!!! Peggy Bundy is in it!